Posted by: danielfee | September 6, 2013

Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual P.O.V. 09-06-2013

The Foyer

The Foyer

The Baby Grand

The Baby Grand

 

Siebel Monument - Helsinki

Siebel Monument – Helsinki

Eiffel Tower - Paris

Eiffel Tower – Paris

 

Chilean Glacier

Chilean Glacier

Here is my entry for this week’s photo challenge of an unusual point of view (POV). In looking through my photos, I found that my favorite unusual POV is to lay on my back and take photos looking upward. The top photo is of my 2-story octagonal foyer. When someone walks in the house, their usual reaction is “oh wow” as they look up. We designed the 2-story tower to provide an architectural feature but it had the added benefit of providing great acoustics when my wife plays the baby grand. I can’t play a note. My musical ability is limited to playing the radio. The third photo is of the Siebel Monument in Helsinki, Finland. I have plenty of photos of the monument from all angles, but the most unusual POV was when I laid underneath the sculpture and looked up through it. I didn’t have to lay on the ground to get the unusual POV on the Eiffel Tower. The last photo is of a Chilean glacier taken through a porthole as the captain brought the ship up close to the face of the glacier.

 

 


Responses

  1. Fabulous photos!

  2. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual P.O.V. 09-06-2013 (politonomicsandtravel.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual P.O.V. 09-06-2013 (politonomicsandtravel.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

