Posted by: danielfee | July 19, 2013

Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh 07-19-2013

Fisketorget (The Fish Market) - Bergen, Norway

Fisketorget (The Fish Market) – Bergen, Norway

Jumbo Shrimp

Jumbo Shrimp

My Lunch - Seafood Platter

My Lunch – Seafood Platter

My wife's lunch

My wife’s lunch

At the head of the Vagen Harbor is Bergen’s famous Fisketorget (Fish Market). If you love seafood like I do, then you cannot get it any fresher. As you can tell from my photos, I am partial to shellfish. The size of the shrimp puts a whole new meaning to the term “jumbo shrimp.” It all looked so good it was a difficult to decide what to eat for lunch. So I went for the seafood platter which included several types of crab, mussels, shrimp and a lobster tail. As you can tell my wife went for a little lighter lunch.

 

 

 


Responses

  1. When I was a teenager (a very long time ago) my friends and I visited Norway and we sat on a curb and ate shrimp that we bought directly from the boats which the crew cooked on the way back from sea. We paid $1 for a bag of about 40 shrimp and to this day I can still taste it !! Your photo brought that memory back for me, thanks!!

    • The shrimp are bit more expensive these days. Glad it brought back some good memories.

  2. Yum!

  3. Love the jumbo shrimp! They are huge! I did the fish market too as did Lisa from Zeebra! Great minds think alike!🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

