Posted by: danielfee | July 12, 2013

Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour 07-12-2013

Sunset in Zion National Park

Sunset in Zion National Park

Sunrise in Death Valley National Park

Sunrise in Death Valley National Park

Sunset in the Galapagos Islands

Sunset in the Galapagos Islands

Sunrise over Crater Lake

Sunrise over Crater Lake

Sunset over the Norwegian Sea

Sunset over the Norwegian Sea

 

For this weeks photo challenge I have selected five of my favorite photos that were taken at the Golden Hour. Even though I have many more photos that were taken at sunset, because I don’t normally get up before sunrise, I have selected a few of each in my top five.

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. I love the one on Zion…I loved visiting Zion when I was younger. Need to go back.

    • It had snowed all day so we didn’t expect to see any sun that day. But as we were getting ready for dinner, just before sunset the clouds parted and we got about a half hour of this great sunlight that just made the mountains glow. I need to go back to, this time in the summer. Thanks for your comment.

  2. Love them all! These are fantastic and so beautiful! 🙂

  3. […] politonomicsandtravel. […]

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour 07-12-2013 (politonomicsandtravel.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour 07-12-2013 (politonomicsandtravel.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

