Posted by: danielfee | April 13, 2013

Weekly Travel Theme: Benches 04-13-2013

Golden Canyon - Death Valley National Park

Golden Canyon – Death Valley National Park

Botanical Garden - Wellington, New Zealand

Botanical Garden – Wellington, New Zealand

Bubba Gumps - Kona, Hawaii

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. – Kona, Hawaii

 

Nero's Domas Aurea - Rome, Italy

Nero’s Domas Aurea – Rome, Italy

Pont des Arts - Paris, France

Pont des Arts – Paris, France

I really had to look hard for some photos to meet this weeks travel theme “benches.” I found a few but that was only because we were putting them to use. The first photo is at the start of my hike through the Golden Canyon in Death Valley National Park. I don’t recall exactly what my wife said but it was something like, “you hike through the canyon and I will drive around and pick you up on the other side.” The second photo is outside of the greenhouse at the Wellington Botanical Gardens in New Zealand. In the third photo, on the bench outside the Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.  in Kona, I do remember what she said (I am sure it is the same thing everyone says), “life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you are going to get.” In the fourth photo, after spending hours walking around Rome with the temperatures in the mid 90’s F, a bench in the shade was irresistable. In the last photo I didn’t even notice that there were benches in the middle of the Pont des Arts crossing the Seine until I went looking for photos of benches. Did you?

 

 

 

Responses

  1. Yes, as a heterosexual woman, I noticed the benches.

  2. […] Weekly Travel Theme: Benches 04-13-2013 (politonomicsandtravel.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

