Posted by: danielfee | November 26, 2012

Weekly Travel Theme: Liquid 11-26-2012

My favorite ice-cold liquid

One of the fun things we do on each of our travel adventures is to take a photo of our first beer on the trip (we also take a few in the middle and at the end of the trip too). This week’s travel theme is a great opportunity to share a few photos of one of my favorite liquids.

Lake Louise, Canada

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Oktoberfest – Munich, Germany

London, England

Me and our guides at the end of our trek – Machu Picchu, Peru

New Years Eve – Wellington, New Zealand

Full Sail Brewery – Hood River, Oregon

Pelican Pub & Brewery – Pacific City, Oregon

With all of the brew pubs in the Portland Area, and all around Oregon, it is fun to get the sample trays and try each of the brews from the micro breweries.

Responses

  1. You must take a lot of cabs!

    • Not really, we are usually close enough to walk back to our hotel, or at least to the bus. But most of the time it is one or two with lunch or dinner.

  2. What a perfect post for you! I love it!!!

    • I know. I surprised your post did include a glass of wine. Or at least you sitting by the lake with a glass of wine. I will bet you have a few of those photos.

      • Oh you know me too well! 🙂 Next time, right! Now it is probably time for my glass of vino! 🙂 I love beer too especially after a long day skiing. It hits the spot!

  3. This one really made me smile. Great post. Cheers!

    • Cheers, glad you liked them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

