Posted by: danielfee | September 30, 2012

Weekly Travel Theme: Foliage 09-30-2012

In the absence of a weekly photo challenge from WordPress, I received an invitation from Ailsa to join her weekly travel theme at her site http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/09/28/travel-theme-foliage/

It sounded like a great idea and would give me an opportunity to select some of my photos that I would not normally use for my travel photo of the day. The only difficult part was narrowing it down. I thought I would select the five best, then I changed to the top ten, and finally settled on this delightful dozen. Enjoy a little trip around the world.

Garden of the Sleeping Giant – Nadi, Fiji Islands

Near Kuranda in Far North Queensland, Australia

Ivy at the Hortus Botanicus – Amsterdam, Netherlands

Private gardens in Ushuaia, Argentina

The Temple of Heaven Park – Beijing, China

Gardens at Wenshu Temple – Chengdu, China

Lankester Gardens – Cartago, Costa Rica

Sea Purslane – Galapagos Islands

Gardens at the National Stud – Tully, Ireland

Tawharanui Marine Park – North Island, New Zealand

Cradle Mountain National Park – Tasmania

Japanese Gardens – Portland, Oregon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. Wonderful diverse foliage – and I LOVE the shot with the little red bridge!

    • Thank, I didn’t realize how many foliage photos I had until I started looking for ones to use for this post. Glad you liked them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

