Posted by: danielfee | March 1, 2012

Travel Photo of the Day 03-01-2012

Dali "Space Venus" Sculpture - London

Salvador Domènec Felipe Jacinto Dalí i Domènech, Marquis de Púbol (May 11, 1904 – January 23, 1989), known as Salvador Dalí, was a prominent Spanish surrealist painter and sculpture born in Spain. The “Space Venus” is one of the three statues of the Dali Universe situated on the trendy Southbank of the Thames next to the London Eye and opposite Big Ben and the House of Parliament. The monumental sized sculptures of the “Space Venus”, along with the “Nobility Of Time”, and the “Space Elephant” are situated on the riverside walkway outside the impressive County Hall Gallery.

Responses

  1. I love Dali! So, when is your next trip? I recall you mentioning a trip to China in the Spring? I am amazed how you post a photo every day! That is a lot of work! I always enjoy your pictures.

    • Nichole
      It is coming up at the end of April. My wife wanted me to ask you what shots you got before you went to China. The travel agent and the CDC are recommending polio, tetanus, typhoid, and hep-a shots. Did you have to get any of these?
      Doing a photo of the day doesn’t take too long since I only write a small paragraph for each. Not the longer stories you tell. It is my political/economic posts that are long. I am glad you are enjoying the photos. I am looking forward to China so I can get some new ones into the rotation.
      Dan

      • I have all the shots as I would never want to ever risk getting any of these diseases and for almost any travel I do I need them. Plus the great benefit is they last a long time! So yes I would highly recommend the shots. I avoided all street food yet some people eat it. I’m extra cautious when I travel as I’ve had stomach issues before. You always have a lot of great photos and I enjoy seeing them every day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

