Posted by: danielfee | December 29, 2011

Travel Photo of the Day 12-29-2011

Oranjestad, Aruba

Aruba  is part of the Lesser Antilles in the southern Caribbean, located just 43 miles north of Venezuela. Together with Bonaire and Curacao they are known as the ABC islands of the Leeward Antilles. Aruba, Curacao and St. Maarten are part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands and Aruba has been under Dutch administration since 1636. The capital is Oranjestad. Aruba has a dry climate that has been a big help for tourism since visitors can reliably expect warm, sunny weather. It also lies outside the hurricane belt.


  1. Hello, I used to travel a lot, but now I dream about the others’ trips. Your photos and reports make me feel like going again. Please visit my photo blog about Provence, France, and read my illustrated book about Ethiopia in the ’70s free. And please give me some feedback if you like my work:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: